Find Your Advisor

NOTE: Not all majors are featured in this advisor directory. If your major/program/advisor is not featured in this directory, please use the University-wide FSU Advisor Search at the link below:

http://advisor.undergrad.fsu.edu/advisors/advisor-display.php

Biology

Details on advising hours and appointment scheduling for Biology advising can be found at: https://www.bio.fsu.edu/undergrad/advising.php

Jacob Pinkston
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
jpinkston@fsu.edu

Jara Baker
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
jbaker7@fsu.edu

 

Marcia Forbes
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
mforbes@bio.fsu.edu

Lisa Mitchell
1067 King Life Bldg (KIN)
850-644-5053
lomitchell@fsu.edu

 

Business

Drop-In Advising: Monday - Friday from 8:30 AM - 10:45 AM
Appointments: Appointments from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Vacant
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
 

Jayla Moore
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
jmoore@business.fsu.edu

 

Vacant
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
 

Ashontis Pace
328 Rovetta (RBB)
850-644-3892
apace@fsu.edu

 

CARE

Drop-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4PM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4PM

Vacant
311 Thagard (THC)
850-644-9699
 

Jessica Williams
310 Thagard (THC)
850-644-0839
Jwilliams24@fsu.edu

 

Computer Science

Scheduled Appointments using Campus Connect M-F 9-12pm, 1-2pm. Drop-in advising in zoom or in-person in 203C Love M-TH 2-4pm. Please email aesanderson@fsu.edu for instructions and zoom links.

Amy Sanderson
203-B Love Building
850-644-3768
aesanderson@fsu.edu

Communication and Information

Drop-In Advising: Wednesday from 1:00PM - 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 8:30AM - 4:00PM and Wednesdays 8:30AM - 11:30AM

Shannon Wichmann
2011 WJB- William Johnston Building
850-644-7278
swichmann@fsu.edu

Carla Knight
2011 WJB- William Johnston Building
850-644-7278
cknight3@fsu.edu

 

Chris New
2011 WJB- William Johnston Building
850-644-7278
cdnew@fsu.edu

Criminology

Drop-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4PM
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4PM

Bernard Shuford
320 HCB
850-645-7941
bshuford@admin.fsu.edu

Jazmin Murillo
320 HCB
jmurillo@fsu.edu

Education

Drop-In Advising: Fridays from 8:30AM-11:30AM https://fsu.zoom.us/j/94547025284
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Frank Amidon
2301 Stone Bldg. (STB)
850 644-3767
famidon@fsu.edu

Bob Birken
2301 Stone Bldg. (STB)
850-644-3760
rbirken@fsu.edu

 

Engineering

Nichole Craig
320 HCB
ncraig@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Appointments preferred
Appointments or in person drop-ins available: M-F 9:00-12:00 and 1:00-3:00
Use Campus Connect to schedule appointments

William Leparulo
850-410-6120
wleparulo2@admin.fsu.edu
Drop-In via Zoom https://fsu.zoom.us/j/9964546347 9:30-11:30
Appointments via Zoom https://fsu.zoom.us/j/9964546347
use Campus Connect to schedule appointments

 

English

Drop-In Advising: Monday-Friday from 9:00AM-4:00PM
Appointments: N/A

Patti Gaddis
456 Williams Building (WMS)
850-644-2676
pgaddis@fsu.edu

Jennifer Lee
Williams 460 Building (WMS)
850-644-2676
jylee@fsu.edu

 

Entrepreneurship

Drop-In Advising: Monday - Friday 9:00AM – 12:00PM.
Appointments: Monday-Friday from 8:30AM-11:00AM

Hayley Brown
Shaw Building Room 219 (RSB)
850-644-7158
hbrown@jmc.fsu.edu

Exploratory (First Year)

Drop-In Advising: Wednesday from 1:00PM – 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM – 11:00AM and 1:00PM – 4:00PM
If you have any questions for the Exploratory staff, please contact ExploratoryAdvising@admin.fsu.edu

Emily Burgess
G005 William Johnston Building (WJB)

eburgess@fsu.edu

Charlene Howard
238 Kellogg Building (KEL)

ckhoward@fsu.edu

 

Terrell Nelson
237 Kellogg Building (KEL)

tnelson5@fsu.edu

Kathryn Mapp
233 Kellogg Building (KEL)

kcmapp@fsu.edu

 

Alexa Sikora
235 Kellogg Building (KEL)

asikora@fsu.edu

Alec Bruchnak
234 Kellogg Building (KEL)

abruchnak@fsu.edu

 

Janel Acosta
236 Kellogg Building (KEL)

cjacosta@fsu.edu

Delilah Thomas
G003 William Johnston Building (WJB)

dethomas@fsu.edu

 

Yolanda Morgan
G007 William Johnston Building (WJB)

ymorgan@fsu.edu

Olivia Saunders
G005 William Johnston Building (WJB)

osaunders@fsu.edu

 

Emaly Hall
G006 William Johnston Building (WJB)

ehall4@fsu.edu

 

Exploratory (Sophomore and Above/ Major Re-Selection)

Drop-In Advising: Wednesdays from 9:00AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday from 9:00AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-4:00PM

   

Sarah Lovins
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850-644-3430
slovins@fsu.edu

 

Norma Cruz
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850.644.3430
njcruz@fsu.edu

Sarah Sikes
3200 University Center A (UCA)
850.644.3430
ssikes@fsu.edu

Cary Wall
3200 University Center A (UCA)

cwall@fsu.edu

 

Fine Arts

Studio Art, Art History (First-year & Sophomores)
Drop-In Advising: Mondays and Fridays 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4:00PM and Thursdays from 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30AM-11:30AM and Tuesday and Wednesday from 1:00PM-4:00PM
BA Theatre and Dance (Gen Ed reqs)
Drop-In Advising: Mondays and Fridays 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4:00PM and Thursdays from 1:00PM-4:00PM
Appointments: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30AM-11:30AM and Tuesday and Wednesday from 1:00PM-4:00PM Schedule an Appointment

Jordan Evans
Studio Art, Art History (First-year & Sophomores)
227 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-645-8311
jevans9@fsu.edu

Vacant
BA Theatre and Dance (Gen Ed reqs)
223 Fine Arts Building (FAB)
850-644-7253
 

 

Human Sciences

Virtual Advising Appointments: Monday – Friday from 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 to 4:30 p.m. For information, visit https://humansciences.fsu.edu/the-college/academic-advising/

Tina Beck
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
obushardt@fsu.edu

 

Korey Lowry
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-7455
klowry@admin.fsu.edu

Vacant
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
 

 

Greg Rice
207 Sandels (SAN)
850-644-5279
price@fsu.edu

Math

Drop-Ins: Monday, Tuesday 9:00am - 12:00pm; Wednesday, Thursday 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday 1:30pm - 4:00pm; Wednesday, Thursday 9:00am - 12:00pm

Melissa Tillery

mltillery@fsu.edu

Music

Drop-In Advising: Friday from 8:30AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 4:00PM
Appointments: Monday – Thursday from 8:30AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM- 3:30PM

Rachel Ward
205 Housewright Music Building (HMU)
850-644-3038
reward@fsu.edu

Nursing

Details on advising hours and appointment scheduling for Nursing advising can be found at: https://nursing.fsu.edu/programs/advising

Nina Davis
103 Duxbury Hall

ndavis3@fsu.edu

Kelsey Tesalona
103 Duxbury Hall

ktesalona@fsu.edu

Psychology

Drop-In Advising: Thursday and Friday from 9:00AM – 12:00PM.
Appointments: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 9:00AM-12:00PM and 1:30PM- 4:30PM and Thursday and Friday from 1:30PM- 4:30PM Schedule an Appointment

Keenan Roberts
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
roberts@psy.fsu.edu

Sona Antonyan
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
antonyan@psy.fsu.edu

 

Kayla Myers
A209 Psychology Building (PDB)
850-644-4260
kmmyers@fsu.edu

Social Sciences

Drop-In Advising: Monday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-2:30 PM and Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-3:30 PM, and Friday 8:30AM-11:30AM and 1:00PM-2:30PM
Appointments: Monday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-2:30 PM and Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 8:30-11:30 AM and 1:00-3:30 PM

Stephanie Hong
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
sjhong@fsu.edu

Christine Abd El Hadi
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
cabdelhadi@fsu.edu

 

Justin Sosnicki
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
jsosnicki@fsu.edu

Camden Reynolds
106 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
csreynolds@fsu.edu

 

 

Margarida Phelan
105 Bellamy (BEL)
850-644-5470
mmphelan@fsu.edu

Social Work

Drop-in advising or appointments available Monday – Friday from 9AM – 4PM

Zoey Zeitlin
2414 University Center C (UCC)
850-644-9740
zzeitlin@fsu.edu

title-inside title-centered
2